Top

Preservation Week April 24-30

This week is the ALA’s Preservation Week. It’s an annual week of awareness of preservation for personal and shared collections. It’s also the perfect time for you to think about your personal collection, especially your digital files and what you’re doing to make sure they’re properly preserved and available for your family.

We highly recommend that you participate in two of the public webinars offered this week.

Accidents Happen: Protecting & Saving Family Treasures

Nancy E. Kraft
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
11 am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

Preserving Your Personal Digital Memories

Bill LeFurgy
Thursday, April 28, 2011
11am Pacific, noon Mountain, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern

Nancy and Bill are sure to share valuable information for you during each of their hour-long sessions. If you’re up to it, you should also check out the other events that the ALA has planned for the week.

    No comments yet.

    Leave a Reply

    Read more:
    Robot panelists, AI, and the Future of Identity – SXSW 2012

    In the future, we aren't going to fight the robots, we're going to become the robots. In fact, it may...

    Close